3WW #72

by

I’ve been on a bit of a blogging hiatus lately, but I think I’m back now. Thanks to each of you for not only keeping 3WW going, but growing.

Bridge
Disturbed
Still

49 Responses to “3WW #72”

  1. pjd Says:

    hear my lyrics, man
    they all still think I’m disturbed
    cut to the bridge now

    It’s late (at night, but early for Wednesday), and I’ve posted some useless garbage haiku once again for all the world to see. Even though these are GREAT words to work with, unfortunately I’m in a conference all day Wednesday, and, well… this is what you get.

  2. gautami tripathy Says:

    Bone, these are kind of words which fit in on the post I was on the verge of writing.

    All those who read can follow it through on your blogs:

    Introducing myself

  3. Paul Says:

    Hi, a sense of déjà vu today, but this time it’s not Simon who rolls down the stairs. So what on earth is going on?

  4. ratanaong Says:

    To the Chinese readers. Happy new year! Here’s my contribution.

    http://presentrat.wordpress.com/2008/02/06/3ww-bridge-disturbed-still/

  5. Rose Dewy Knickers Says:

    Thank you Bone for keeping 3WW going.

    I combined this prompt with the Cafe Writing prompt of nine minutes about the madness of love.I came up with…

    “bodies lay still upon the bed”

    Rose

    xo

    http://dewyknickers.wordpress.com/2008/02/06/love/

  6. rel Says:

    FALLING, FALling, fall-i–n g

    http://pciyrtpy.blogspot.com/2008/02/72-thoughts-of-falling-disturbed-their.html

    Merci,
    rel

  7. Christy Says:

    kinda left the poem hanging this week

    http://a-mus-ing.blogspot.com/2008/02/hanging.html

  8. Justin (truefaith1963) Says:

    Good morning everyone!
    Threw a few lines down; hope they don’t offend

    3WW

  9. Norma Says:

    My offering is about the Hardin Bridge in Georgia

    http://collectingmythoughts.blogspot.com/2008/02/three-word-wednesday-72-todays-words.html

    Hope to see you there!

  10. UL Says:

    A little bit of fiction and three prompts combined, too little time in the hands, the need to write more took me here –
    http://ul-typingaway.blogspot.com/2008/02/disturbed.html

  11. Tiel Aisha Ansari Says:

    Scene from the Titanic

  12. pia Says:

    I should be on a blogging hiatus. Welcome back Bone and Happy New Year–don’t think you have to be Chinese to appreciate it. I have been a bit preoccupied lately and this reflects it
    company

  13. TC Says:

    For some reason, all the snow has affected my brain and made me write something sappy today. Uff da!

    Their happily-ever-after

  14. TC Says:

    Oh I forgot to mention that I’ll be by later to read everyone’s :)

  15. Marcia Says:

    Destiny Unknown, based on a photo taken in La Conner, WA… but no time to upload the photo right now.

  16. Write From Karen Says:

    It was a no-good-terribly-bad-parenting day. *sigh*

    Bad Day to Be Mom

  17. pia Says:

    I won’t be able to comment today–I hope to later in the week

  18. Barbara Torris Says:

    Some stories are just too weird to not be true. A childhood memory.

    b

  19. On Beig Fourteen « This Girl Remembers Says:

    [...] Three Word Wednesday prompt: bridge, disturbed, still [...]

  20. thisgirlremembers Says:

    Bone, thank you for the wonderful prompt words! They inspired me to write about something I haven’t thought about in years. :)

    On Being Fourteen

  21. leigh lear Says:

    here’s my take.
    http://wordsfromanauthor.blogspot.com/2008/02/another-three-word-wednesday-prompt.html

  22. Sherry Says:

    I didn’t get anywhere close to where I was trying to be with this today — but I’m leaving it alone!!! :)

    http://thejournalsofthemeanderingmuse.blogspot.com/2008/02/silent-lover.html

  23. Pen and the Sword Says:

    Here is my entry. Sorry it’s been a while.

  24. Linda Jacobs Says:

    Just a short one today.

    My Bad

  25. Red Says:

    My first attempt at 3WW. Not happy at all with it, but it’s a start.

  26. Tumblewords Says:

    Here’s mine… Thanks.

    Once Upon a Rain

  27. Clare Says:

    Hi Everyone! Cool words, Bone. Here’s my poem:

    poem

  28. a blogger Says:

    Floatation devices

  29. pia Says:

    Thank you for your comments. It’s not not being published that’s bothering me–I used to be often and haven’t been trying.

    It’s the continuing soap opera that’s my apartment. As I’m powerless to work faster than the workers, I’m obsessing–as that’s what I do best–over my invisible rss feed. I have a customized wp blog and the directions can’t work as I don’t have the tabs shown

    But it’s my apartment that’s driving me crazy. NY is the only city where plumbers come to look not work when the job was explained to them in detail.

    Again thanks for the comments. Thank you Bone for letting me, ha, use your comments for my personal soap box

  30. heather kathleen Says:

    great words.

  31. pri Says:

    and here’s my contribution this time around :)

    http://thiswholenewworld.blogspot.com/2008/02/immortal-hope.html

  32. WriterKat Says:

    I’m in the psych business, so this was a slam dunk word trio for me.

    http://writerkatinpsychcity.blogspot.com/2008/02/3ww-writer-prompt-bridgedisturbedstill.html

  33. Meera Says:

    My cinquain —

    The Mute Witness

  34. gautami tripathy Says:

    Bone, can we have a blogroll here? Of all the 3WW participants?

  35. ThomG Says:

    OK, I’m just going to make 3WW my Thursday post. I like to put the words into my mouth, roll them around a bit, then spit them out. Please read this 3WW offering, but I’m curious what you guys think of my Wednesday post, so please check that out too.

    Here you go:

    Tortured Artist in Repose

  36. ThomG Says:

    Sorry, I’m really having trouble with tags…

    http://thomg.blogspot.com/2008/02/thursdays-3-word-wednesday.html

  37. susan Says:

    A request: could contributors please remember to link back to 3WW? As of late, many posters are not providing a link making it easier and more encouraging for readers to read more entries.

  38. Richard Says:

    I seem to be taking longer and longer to get these done:

    HOPELESSLY ROMANTIC

    and, please, feel free to click “previous” at the bottom of the post. I was really, really late (#70) for Writers Island, but would like to share that as well.

    Peace

  39. mariacristina Says:

    Glad you’re back, Bone.

    My poem is a patchwork poem. I then added the 3WW words in strategic places. Fun stuff.

    http://mariacristina.wordpress.com/2008/02/07/patchwork-thursday-insomnia/

  40. Patchwork Thursday: Insomnia « Mariacristina Says:

    [...] also added the three words from 3ww (disturbed, bridge, still), which is sort of breaking the rules of a cento, but I’m a huge [...]

  41. veens Says:

    My very first .. I am so damn nervous :)

    read it here

    thank u.

  42. LittleWing Says:

    lots 2 read… hey, this is fun!… entangled

  43. Heather Says:

    http://extemporaneous.wordpress.com/2008/02/08/before-my-walk/

    Great words. Cryptic poem.

    Thanks!

    Heather

  44. Bone Says:

    I played this week. Plan to get around to read everyone’s this weekend.

    Crossing Over

  45. watermaid Says:

    This needs more work but I’m going to leave it for a while.

    stari most

  46. Sarah Says:

    As I stand on the bridge of my life
    I see behind me the waters raging
    of a disturbed past I no longer know.

    But to gaze to the waters of my future
    A stillness overcomes me
    No longer afraid, no longer alone.

  47. mariacristina Says:

    Sarah, your poem is lovely. Great analogy.

  48. gautami tripathy Says:

    Sarah, I like the parallels drawn here. Best part is I like the positive note. Many of us keep dwelling on the what have beens.

  49. Mary Says:

    Been gone for a while. Nice to be back. Here’s my post: TEXT GOES HERE

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

