3WW LXXIV

by

This is Three Word Wednesday. My name is Bone. Each week, I post some words. People write things using the words. Then they comment here.

This week’s words are:
Punch
T-shirt
Unravel

62 Responses to “3WW LXXIV”

  1. Paul Says:

    Back in Gensdouce make or breat time is fast approaching for Simon.

  2. gautami tripathy Says:

    Thanks Bone for posting the words early. Here is mine:

    digging into fruit punch

  3. Corina Says:

    Yes, thank you for posting these early. Okay, here goes my second try at 3WW! Oh What A Night!This one was fun!

  4. Rose Dewy Knickers Says:

    http://dewyknickers.wordpress.com/2008/02/20/party/

    Morning everyone. Still having problems accessing WordPress, but I was able to post.

    Rose

    xo

  5. Justin (truefaith1963) Says:

    Thanks for the words Bone (I think)

    3WW

  6. Rambo « Watermaid’s Weblog Says:

    […] info By watermaid Categories: 3WW and Fiction The words for 3WW LXXIV are punch, T-shirt and unravel. This week I’ve written a piece of flash […]

  7. watermaid Says:

    I don’t quite know how I did the above. I came to post my permalink and there it was.

  8. watermaid Says:

    I think Rose is right – there are some problems with WordPress this morning. So let’s try again:
    rambo

  9. Corina Says:

    I’m trying to post a comment on your Rambo post. It won’t take it. I’ve tried at least ten times. It takes it but when I load the page, it says 0 comments.

    So in case it doesn’t take, here’s the comment:

    This is very good. There is a sad tone to it, but a very real tone, too.

    BTW, that’s kind of nutty how you somehow created a trackback, which I clicked on and it took me to a “page not found” error. Then I clicked your second comment and got this page which, as I write this comment, has this same Rambo post twice! Something screwy! Perhaps wordpress is unraveling from our punches at it and all our different t-shirts!

    Oh What A Night!

  10. Judy Says:

    For the first time in a gazillion years, I’m playing again. here is my entry.

  11. Red Says:

    Oooh, nice! I’ll get on it! Thanks.

  12. charlottalove Says:

    DON’T pull that string! It will UNRAVEL the T-SHIRT sleeve. …and then I’ll hafta PUNCH you.

    (perhaps not my nicest 3ww but fun anyway)

  13. deathsweep Says:

    It’s not always fun, but thanks for the prompt.

    “Dads Departure”

  14. Steve Says:

    http://rainbowsreflectraysofthesun.blogspot.com/2008/02/try-3-words.html

  15. paisley Says:

    oh this one was smooth… loved it….

    unraveled

  16. Laane Says:

    Hi!

    My first time.

    Is this what you mean?:

    http://www.laaneworld.com/2008/02/three-word-wednesday.html

    Have a nice day.

  17. Norma Says:

    Thanks for the clue. I was just thinking about that.

    http://collectingmythoughts.blogspot.com/2008/02/three-word-wednesday-bone-has-posted.html

  18. mariacristina Says:

    Hi, bone and everyone else!

    I had fun with this one.

    I will give you the stick!

  19. Square1 Says:

    I come this morning with A Longing to Unburden.

  20. Tiel Aisha Ansari Says:

    Rally

  21. pia Says:

    Wow so many people so quickly. Here’s mine
    Honky Tonk Angels Old Ho House

    I’m leaving for South Carolina next week so I will comment when I can

  22. rel Says:

    It’s always in the delivery. ;)

    For the punch-line go here:

    http://pciyrtpy.blogspot.com/search/label/3WW%20LXXIV%20punch

    Thanks,
    rel

  23. Sherry Says:

    These words were so much fun Bone!! Thanks for choosing them today!

    http://thejournalsofthemeanderingmuse.blogspot.com/2008/02/evidence-of-joy-three-word-wednesday.html

  24. Mike McCulley Says:

    A short poem about Going West

  25. heather kathleen Says:

    here you go. *sigh*

  26. Tumblewords Says:

    Thanks for the prompt! Here’s mine:

    3WW Fibonnaci

  27. Rose Dewy Knickers Says:

    Based on Maria Christina’s poem posted above, she issued a poetry challenge to me. Read her poem first and then come read my raunchy and raw response.

    Rose

    xo

    http://dewyknickers.wordpress.com/2008/02/20/poetry-challenge-2/

  28. Linda Jacobs Says:

    This brought back the memory of a student I had a few years ago.

    My entry

  29. pieceofpie Says:

    today No.2

  30. Christy Says:

    here is my offering for this wednesday

    http://a-mus-ing.blogspot.com/2008/02/survivor.html

    will try to comment more once the chaos stops spinning me in circles.

  31. Myrtle Beached Whale Says:

    I don’t know if this works or not.

    http://myrtlebeachramblings.blogspot.com/

  32. Write From Karen Says:

    I’ll join in on the thanks for posting early, Bone. That really helps (though I’m posting late today, but whatever).

    I have no idea where this came from. I had started writing this piece with something entirely else in mind, and then the characters just took over and well, I lost control. I sort of like it when that happens. *grin*

    Down and Out

  33. amarettogirl Says:

    Here is my response to the prompts…this is my first time so gentle with me please!!
    its titled – Hey Girl Your Eyes Smell of Vanilla

    http://amarettogirl.squarespace.com/the-written-word/2008/2/20/hey-girl-your-eyes-smell-of-vanilla-3ww.html#comments

  34. amarettogirl Says:

    p.s. CAN I please -please, pretty please with a cherry on top- be added to the blog roll!!

  35. pjd Says:

    Haven’t had a chance to visit all y’all yet, but I’ll try to tonight. My haiku are up for this week. I missed everyone last week!

  36. leigh lear Says:

    this one was kind of tough for me.

    http://wordsfromanauthor.blogspot.com/2008/02/3www-writing-promp-t-shirt-unravel.html

  37. Gay Says:

    Hey… I’m back, and have I ever missed you all!

    The words didn’t fit
    Norbert & Smedley
    , but it’s now in its 79th Episode. I wrote a short vignette for this.

    I’ll be stopping by to visit everyone.

    –Gay

  38. Red Says:

    *whew* It’s still Wednesday!
    Here ya go! My contribution!

  39. Xinh Says:

    I was a wild woman and did an American Sentence, a Haiku, and a 55 Fiction!
    Enjoy!

    I’m still making my way through everyone else’s entries.

  40. lissa Says:

    I actually post on wednesday this time.

    Here’s my offering:

    http://www.justwritingwords.com/2008/02/tuesday-morning.html

  41. noahthegreat Says:

    Reborn

  42. TC Says:

    Mine is finally done. I haven’t been feeling all that well today, so I don’t think I’ll be around until tomorrow to read anyone else’s, but I’ll get to all of ya’lls.

    One night stand gone wrong

  43. WriterKat Says:

    That was hard!

    http://writerkatinpsychcity.blogspot.com/2008/02/3ww-writer-prompt-t-shirtpunchunraveled.html

  44. 3WW - Blinders Removed : MeeAugraphie Says:

    […] MeeAugraphie 02/21/08 Other bloggers shared their Bone inspired creativity here! […]

  45. Marcia Says:

    So far behind… this is fiction in short poetry: Blinders Removed I am making time to visit as many as I can today, starting…. now! I have been lost in my own world lately.

  46. lucy Says:

    My first time participating (thanks to Myrtlebeachedwhale)
    hope it’s okay that it’s very short.

    http://luluspetals.blogspot.com/2008/02/three-word-wednesday.html

  47. ThomG Says:

    Hey Bone, thanks for another fine trio of words. I’ve been sick, it’s dark and rainy in Northern California and I’m conflicted about life. Time for a dark piece from a dark place.

    Barfly

  48. Michelle Johnson Says:

    Hey Bone! You are getting quite the following. Here’s my haiku, “favorite t-shirt”. Hope everyone’s having a nice week.

  49. Michelle Johnson Says:

    Here’s the link again. It didn’t work in the last comment.

    “favorite t-shirt”

  50. pia Says:

    Wow so many bloggers!

    Bone supplies the words which get progressively better each week–and the atmosphere

    I do the blogroll. A person should participate at least three times before being blogrolled.

    Commenting is an integral part of the process. It’s certainly understood if you don’t participate each week and/or comment on all blogs all the time.

    I’m moving next week so commenting is hard for me right now.

    Actually my apartment is going to be for sale and I will be in South Carolina during the sale process–my life’s been totally shook up–and none of this is easy for me

  51. Barbara Torris Says:

    Amnesia!

    b

  52. watermaid Says:

    Pia thank you very much for doing the blogroll and I hope your apartment sells quickly.

  53. ravenous reader Says:

    My first time playing is here:

    http://beccasbyline.wordpress.com/2008/02/21/three-word-wednesday/

  54. Heather Says:

    Here’s mine – a little late

    http://extemporaneous.wordpress.com/2008/02/21/so-unlike-me/

    Hugs!

    H

  55. pia Says:

    My imaginary dog Toto made that last comment supposedly by me

    We’re so immersed in moving we didn’t realize our server has been down for most of two days. Through no fault of the host company, the owner wants to stress

    We thank everybody who emailed or TC was able to comment

    Thanks Watermaid; Paisley.

    We know we owe more thanks but we’re leaving everything that’s familiar and home to start a new one when we have a great one here–but pricey and crowded

    We especially thank Bone for starting this as we take great enjoyment in the words.

    This was our Academy Award speech for this year

  56. Jane Says:

    Hello, this is my first contribution to 3WW, you can find it here…

    http://writerjanedoe.blogspot.com/2008/02/left-behind.html

  57. Bun Bun Says:

    I really enjoyed this prompt. TEXT GOES HERE

  58. Bone Says:

    Wow, I think this is the most participants we’ve ever had. I plan to be around to read everyone’s sometime this weekend.

    My entry is here

  59. Jo Anne Says:

    Thought I would add mine to the mix

    http://wackyrandomrambles.blogspot.com/2008/02/three-word-wednesday.html

  60. lillithtenille Says:

    Mine is Finally posted. :)

  61. ratanaong Says:

    “Don’t Just Believe, Do it”

    http://presentrat.wordpress.com/2008/02/21/3ww-punch-t-shirt-unravel/

  62. lillithtenille Says:

    Odd, but my link wasn’t working earlier . . . try this:
    Lillith-Tenille

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

