Welcome

by

Hi, it’s Bone!  I’d like to welcome you to the new home of Three Word Wednesday.  Don’t worry, the words for this week are in the post below this one.  I just wanted to write a short message welcoming everyone to the new site. 

Three Word Wedesday (3WW) originated on my personal blog, If You Read Only One Blog This Year.  I’ll still be there, but starting this week, 3WW will have its own blog here.

If you’re new to 3WW, it’s simple.  (Easy for me to say.)  I’ll post three words here every Wednesday (perhaps Tuesday night even, oh wishful thinker that I am).  Your mission is to write something using all of the words.

Be sure to leave a comment if you participate, and as I like to say, many fun and interesting people might visit your blog.  I also encourage you to visit the other participants and read what the words inspired them to write.

Most everything is still new to me on WordPress, so expect some changes and probably some bumps in the road as we start afresh.   I hope to get a blogroll set up soon with all the 3WW participants. 

Thank you all for helping to keep 3WW going.   Let me know what you think about the new site or if you have any problems with it.  Oh, and don’t forget to update your links.

24 Responses to “Welcome”

  1. Rose Dewy Knickers Says:

    Welcome to WordPress Bone, I know you’ll like it here. 😀

    I’ll be back later with my link.

    Rose

    xo

  2. gautami Says:

    Great! I already moved my posts to WordPress. Someday soon, I will start blogging here!

    I like that 3WW has a new blog!

  3. Write From Karen Says:

    WordPress rocks!! Good move, Bone.

    Be back later with my contribution.

  4. Marcia Says:

    Thank you for making it easier for us by going to WordPress.!

  5. gautami Says:

    And Bone, we need an icon!

    Or import the old one here till we get a new one!

  6. Tiel Aisha Ansari Says:

    I’m fairly indifferent to the Blogspot/Wordpress debates… but I’ll go for a bigger font and a lighter background every time. I hope your mom is doing well.

    Portrait…

  7. lillithtenille Says:

    I LOVE the new WordPress blog! I can’t wait to get started on these words. Great move, Sir Bone.

  8. UL Says:

    Ah you chose wordpress, looks like blogger is loosing many of its clients…considering a move myself. Thanks, UL

  9. Justin (truefaith1963) Says:

    Nice looking site – don’t know if I’ll have time to participate thi week – if not, see you in 2008 and have a safe, happy christmas everyone!

  10. Rose Dewy Knickers Says:

    Well I guess I get first crack at the prompt this week. It’s a poem called “Signs of the times”

    http://dewyknickers.wordpress.com/2007/12/19/best-wishes/

    Rose

    xo

  11. whypaisley Says:

    well bone,, this is a pleasant surprise!!!! i just wanted to mention that you might want to look into a “mister linky” here on the new blog,, it really makes navigating a lot of entries a lot more comfortable….

    i know guatami has one,, or at least knows how to get and install one…

    be back later to post…..

  12. Xinh Says:

    I love it!!

  13. heather kathleen Says:

    written in the last ten minutes of my lunch hour. you can probably tell that. 🙂

  14. Herb Urban Says:

    Like the new digs, Bone. I wrote a quick poem on my lunch break.

    http://www.herburban.com/?p=2695

  15. Gay Says:

    Mine is up.

  16. Christy Says:

    Here is take on the three words for this Wednesday

    http://a-mus-ing.blogspot.com/2007/12/fuel.html

  17. pia Says:

    That icon is iconic to me 🙂

    I’m in week four of my renovation and have been displaced from home for a week

    I wrote my post in advance but don’t think I will have the time or energy to comment and don’t think it right to just post without commenting

  18. Square1 Says:

    Another day in the 3WW world. 😀 Hey, Bone. I hope your mother is feeling better, and that the test results are coming back with bright outlooks.

    My contribution this week:

    Eid Mubarak Insha’ Allah!

  19. thisgirlremembers Says:

    Hey Bone,

    Just chiming in too to thank you for the switch to WordPress – the new Blogger sign-in rules are pretty annoying for us non-Blogger folks! Thanks for taking such good care of us here in the 3WW-world. 🙂

  20. susan Says:

    Here’s my submission. All comments and crits welcome.

    http://blackeyedsusans.blogspot.com/

  21. jujee Says:

    Congratulations on the new site : ) Bravo for all 3WW contributors and readers!
    It’s always a good sign when the sidekick gets its own domain!

  22. LittleWing Says:

    thank you the new site it’s great .. having recently stumbled upon the poetry blogs/meme i’m just in heaven period… this works for me!!

  23. Sara Says:

    Nice look for the new blog!

  24. Red Says:

    Oooh. fun!

Leave a Reply

