3WW LXVI

by

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, and a happy Festivus 🙂 This week’s words:

Curious
Eventually
Shower

Tags:

28 Responses to “3WW LXVI”

  1. Tiel Aisha Ansari Says:

    Am I first this week?

    Accident Scene

  2. charlottalove Says:

    Seeing how the presents were all opened, the chocolate all eaten, and the games all played, I became curious: Would my uncle eventually shower? or spend the entire day in his pajamas…

  3. Square1 Says:

    Hey everyone! Lol Charlotta! Here is mine for the week. Is everyone else taking the Holiday off?

    Holidays and Family

  4. gautami Says:

    s tagged. So I combined the words for that hoopla post!

    Christmas for a Hindu

  5. whypaisley Says:

    mine is just a quickie…..

    “curious”

  6. TC Says:

    Charlotta, that was cute! And I hope fiction! 🙂

    I finished my on-going story. Six months, over and done today. I’m both ecstatic and sad. If you’ve been reading all along, I encourage you to leave a comment with what you THOUGHT was going to happen before you read it: I’d love to know what all of your predictions were 🙂

    The end

    I will be around later to read everyone’s 🙂

  7. Xinh Says:

    Here is mine!

  8. lissa Says:

    Here’s mine:

    http://www.justwritingwords.com/2007/12/letter-from-isabelle-8.html

  9. Linda Jacobs Says:

    I don’t know what it is about vacation time but I just can’t seem to write much. I made a stab at it, anyway and you can read it here

  10. Pete Moss Says:

    Mine is the best.

  11. heather kathleen Says:

    a good challenge!

  12. Herb Urban Says:

    Welcome to 1975

    Here is mine. I’ll try to make the round tonight or tomorrow. Hope everyone had a good holiday!

  13. pia Says:

    The chapter on the sidebar was something I had written for last week and didn’t post as I couldn’t comment.

    I posted chapter 15. It includes a page with a summary and all the prior chapters.

    I will read the others eventually It’s week 6 of my renovation and I have officially lost my mind

  14. ratanaong Says:

    Here’s my post!
    http://presentrat.wordpress.com/2007/12/27/3ww-curious-eventually-shower/

  15. UL Says:

    I am not sure why I cant seem to post this link…here’s my lazy attempt

    http://ul-typingaway.blogspot.com/2007/12/in-and-out.html

  16. paul Says:

    More Irish adventures – a little late as we were away over the holidays.

  17. Richard Wells Says:

    Seattle is known as “rain city,” and though rainfall is only 33″ it seems like more because it’s spread out over a long period of time. Last year we had only 71 clear days, 93 partly cloudy days, and 201 cloudy days. You can figure some precipitation on those 294 dark days.

    A newcomer to Seattle arrives on a rainy day. He gets up the next day and it’s raining. It also rains the day after that, and the day after that. He goes out to lunch and sees a young kid and asks out of despair, “Hey kid, does it ever stop raining around here?” The kid says, “How do I know? I’m only 6.”

    Anyway: RAIN NAMES

  18. Tumblewords Says:

    This prompted an Amercian Sentence – maybe.

    3WW Prompt

  19. LittleWing Says:

    TheTide …there are some really great responses to this…WOW!!

  20. LittleWing Says:

    sorry, try again…can’t delete the previous..don’t know how

    TheTide

  21. Tag Says:

    alright…i wrote…finally… Becca & Bryan

  22. Take Me Home « Mariacristina Says:

    […] 3WW come these words, incorporated into the drabble: shower, curious, […]

  23. mariacristina Says:

    I eventually wrote my curious story, in a shower of drabble. Here’s my link:

    http://mariacristina.wordpress.com/2007/12/28/take-me-home/

  24. Christy Says:

    http://a-mus-ing.blogspot.com/2007/12/big-question.html

  25. UL Says:

    Happy New Year 2008 everyone, been attempting to post since day one but looks like wordpress is throwing me away as spam, not sure why, but now I am trying from home, may be it’s my work envt…, let’s see if this come through, fingers crosssed.

    http://ul-typingaway.blogspot.com/2007/12/in-and-out.html

  26. Two Haiku » MAD KANE'S HUMOR BLOG Says:

    […] prompted to use the words curious, eventually, and shower in a poem, this haiku more or less wrote […]

  27. Mad Kane Says:

    Happy new year! I’m late on this prompt, but I couldn’t resist writing this haiku:
    Curious Haiku

  28. AnthonyNorth Says:

    Hi Bone,

    I can’t find an email address for you, so decided to contact you in this way.

    I’ve been in the writers’ prompt community for about a month now, and
    I’ve decided to start my own prompt. This will not involve fiction or
    poetry, so should not affect your own excellent prompts/services.

    In many communities, certain sites become central points of info for
    the community, linking to blog posts of interest, thus driving traffic to
    the blogs. I’ve noticed there isn’t one for this community.

    For this reason, I’ll be including this facility in my new prompt post,
    linking to the main writer/prompt blog posts. As I am in many other
    communities, this should eventually drive even more traffic to you.

    I’ve sent this email to advise you of this, and ask if you do not want
    me to link to your site, please let me know and I will not do so. I’d also
    welcome any input you have on the idea.

    best wishes

Leave a Reply

