3WW LXVII

by

Button
Luck
Pretend

Tags:

47 Responses to “3WW LXVII”

  1. gautami tripathy Says:

    Happy fun filled Year all. May your writing be as inspiring as evr!

    My first 3WW for 2008:

    http://firmlyrooted.blogspot.com/2008/01/squiggles-3ww.html

  2. Penelope Anne Says:

    May 2008 be a year in which we all meet our writing goals!
    MY first ever 3WW ~>
    http://wannabeawritersomeday.blogspot.com/2008/01/3ww-volume-1.html

  3. Paul Says:

    Who’d have thought that Simon would be on the move already. But that’s what seems to be happening, even if it is only temporarily. Find out why now.

  4. ther Says:

    Happy New Year everyone! 2007 was a good year for writing, hopefully 2008 gives us more inpiration.

    My first 3WW for 2008:

    Cheeky Grandmama

  5. Square1 Says:

    Happy New Year! Yay it’s the first 3WW of the year. Here’s mine:

    Home Making

  6. Rose Dewy Knickers Says:

    Happy New Year everyone. I’ve a performance piece today for all that are interested. Please see the box office for your tickets and the usher will see you to your seats.

    Rose

    xo

    http://dewyknickers.wordpress.com/2008/01/02/solo/

  7. mariacristina Says:

    Happy New Year everyone. I ditto Penelope Ann about making this a productive writing year.

    Here’s my link, 100 words. I’m doing all 100 word posts for this month, all coming from my dreams.

    http://mariacristina.wordpress.com/2008/01/02/dream-3-100-words-for-3ww/

  8. Dream 3: 100 words for 3WW « Mariacristina Says:

    […] Dream 3: 100 words for 3WW […]

  9. UL Says:

    Didn’t mean to depress at the beginning of 08…not sure where this came from!

    http://ul-typingaway.blogspot.com/2008/01/mind-gory.html

  10. charlottalove Says:

    As luck would have it, my button popped off just as my blind date and I sat for dinner. He looked away; I tried to pretend nothing happened. It was going to be a long night.

  11. moleskinejournal Says:

    Part of my new year’s resolution is to write more. This is my first entry in 3WW.

    Three Word Wednesday

  12. Tiel Aisha Ansari Says:

    Got me a…

    Lucky Button!

  13. Sandy Says:

    Happy New Year to all!

    My 3WW poem is…pesky frozen button.

  14. pia Says:

    Happy New Year. I will be around this weekend. Nell’s back sort of

  15. Mum’s The 3 Words » MAD KANE'S HUMOR BLOG Says:

    […] love 3 Word Wednesday! Just like last week, it presents three words to be used in a poem, and a haiku immediately writes […]

  16. Write From Karen Says:

    Wow. Fifteen comments already? I knew I was slow but sheesh … *grin*

    This was a fun one to write, and somehow familiar…. hmmm

    A Disturbing Visual

  17. Mad Kane Says:

    Wow! You must have a magic touch in word selection. For the second week in a row, the second I saw your words, a haiku came to me in the word order presented. This is kinda weird. 🙂
    Mum’s The 3 Words

  18. LittleWing Says:

    monday’s are tuff when it’s really humpday…

    empty

  19. Christy Says:

    what this weeks three words inspired in me

    http://a-mus-ing.blogspot.com/2008/01/push-button.html

  20. Christy Says:

    i was inspired again by the same three words

    http://a-mus-ing.blogspot.com/2008/01/good-luck.html

  21. Tumblewords Says:

    Thanks again for the prompt! Is anyone else having a hard time with sorting out the days??

    Button of Luck

  22. Richard Wells Says:

    Greetings everyone, and happy new year!

    IF IT WASN’T FOR BAD LUCK

  23. deathsweep Says:

    Happy New Year to all!

    http://millionsofpenniesbydeathsweep.blogspot.com/2008/01/wheres-remote.html

  24. heather kathleen Says:

    kinda silly tonight. my writing, not the prompts. i write what i feel. hope that SOMEBODY likes it! 🙂

  25. Linda Jacobs Says:

    This little incident kept popping into my head tonight so figured I’d write about it.

    My entry

  26. lissa Says:

    Here’s mine:

    http://www.justwritingwords.com/2008/01/loose-button.html

  27. Herb Urban Says:

    Better late then never. I hate any job with limited internet access!

    http://www.herburban.com/?p=2763

  28. TC Says:

    I decided to do something totally different to start the New Year. It’s really short, which is the first thing that’s different 🙂

    Sentences

    Hope everyone had a wonderful welcome to 2008: I’ll be around to read your entries later!

  29. TC Says:

    Sentences

    Sorry… hopefully that one should work.

  30. TC Says:

    Grrr. Okay, here, I’m giving up: http://travelingchica.blogspot.com/2008/01/3ww-sentences.html#links.

  31. Marcia (MeeAugraphie) Says:

    I am so incredibly ……….. I looked last week and this week several times for the words… and was following a link to 3 weeks ago… such a …… Well, I’m so far behind reading everyone else’s that I will just start reading y’all’s tomorrow for the past 3 weeks -and THEN write mine, but for now, I need to fix that link. Maybe sleep will repair my brain, ha!

  32. Haiku II | Monkeyboy Says:

    […] haiku for 3WW’s prompts this week: Button, luck and […]

  33. kate Says:

    Are ya sitting… I actually participated this week… ok by the skin of my teeth… but I did start the post on Wed! lol

    I am thilled to say that I had the pleasure of meeting Pia Savage Wed! Were your ears burning? hehehe

    Hope you are having a good week big guy!

  34. pia Says:

    It was wonderful meeting Kate. We met at my office–Starbucks 🙂

    I’m the official shill for IROOBTY. It’s a tough job but somebody has to do it 🙂

  35. pjd Says:

    luck brings site visits
    “Submit Comment” button pressed
    please pretend I’m good

    my haiku this week

    I’m totally late this week but look forward to visiting others on Thursday.

  36. ratanaong Says:

    Greetings! May I wish everyone a Happy New Year!
    Here’s my contribution.

    http://presentrat.wordpress.com/2008/01/03/3ww-button-luck-pretend/

  37. Gay Says:

    Happy New Year everyone. I haven’t been able to play last week or this (though N&S continues)… not starting out a great year for me. Daughter had bilateral knee surgery last Friday (she’s doing great, thank goodness), but then my father-in-law was hospitalized on New Year’s Eve with pneumonia and is on a ventilator (he’s in his 80’s) and my father started going rapidly downhill, too, and is not expected to last much longer (he’s in a nursing home on Hospice Care, so at least his illness isn’t a surprise). This is hardest, I think, on my daughter, who stands to lose both grandfathers within days of each other unless my father-in-law turns things around, while she’s trying to recover from her surgery. Poor kid. At least she’s home from college until the end of the month.

    The stress is about to do me in… I cope by escaping to the fantasy world of my characters, where I can have some element of control, at least sometimes. Sigh.

  38. gautami tripathy Says:

    Gay, I am very sorry to know all that. Hope it turns out good. Hugs!

  39. pia Says:

    Gay I’m so sorry. Not just your daughter’s grandfathers but your father….

    Sometimes blogging about situations we can’t control helps give at least the illusion of controld

  40. Tag Says:

    ok i finally got mine done…enjoy and I will be around later to read this weeks!!!

  41. Tag Says:

    Um, Bone? Do you even know what LXII means? Without looking it up? Cuz I don’t. I’m just saying… hinting… whatever O:)

  42. TC Says:

    Crap, that was me, not Tag. I’m not used to this sharing my computer thing and the fact that wordpress doesn’t log you out 😦

  43. Bone Says:

    I’m back! Thank you all for playing. I think this may be a record for most participants in one week. Way to start the new year off right.

    Wow, this is the first time I’ve actually had to leave a link to my entry. Let’s see…

    Here it is.

  44. pia Says:

    It’s a wonderful way to start a new year. Congrats
    signed: one of your 10,000 favorite bloggers

  45. Lillith Says:

    I’ve been up since Wednesday but kept forgetting to come and comment. *sigh* I’m a dope.

    Happy New Year!

  46. Avery Says:

    As usual, I’m a Johnny-Come-Lately.
    But I posted. Doesn’t that count for something?

  47. Marcia (MeeAugraphie) Says:

    Late late late, I combined two 3WW with one Friday Five as one poem, one part for each set of words…. (Don’t panic it is not long.)

    Glimpse of Two Lives

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

