3WW LXXX

by


Bone’s father is recovering from open-heart surgery. Bone’s taken blogging to a new level and has been blogging from the hospital. If you wish leave him a comment at If You Read Only One Blog This Year, (IYROOBTY), as Bone likes to call it.

He asked me to pick the words. The pressure is immense πŸ™‚

Parallel

Bounce

Mysterious

Thanks for being understanding.

pia

58 Responses to “3WW LXXX”

  1. rel Says:

    Pia, Thanks for the spectacular words.
    Bone best to your dad for a speedy recovery. Blogging from the ICU; you’re the man!

    Happy National Poetry Month to all.
    A haiku to celebrate.
    http://pciyrtpy.blogspot.com/2008/04/parallel-bounce-mysterious-on-parallel.html

    1st? Holy moly man!
    rel

  2. Justin (truefaith1963) Says:

    Best wishes to Bone’s father from sunny Ireland!

  3. watermaid Says:

    Sorry to hear about Bone’s father. Well done, pia.

    Mine is also for NaPoWriMo.

    In a Parallel Universe

  4. Red Says:

    Hope all is well, Bone. Here’s wishing a speedy recover for the Pops.
    Thanks for the word this week, Pia.
    I’ll have my submission posted shortly.

  5. Red Says:

    So Over Him.

    Again, hope you and your Pops are doing well.

  6. Laane Says:

    Oh Bone… I wish you and your family lots of strength and your dad a speedy recovery.

    Pia, my entry will follow later. Thank you for the words.

  7. Jo Anne Says:

    All my best to you Bone and your family and best wishes for a speedy recovery!

    Here is another Hugo story for you this week, enjoy!

    http://wackyrandomrambles.blogspot.com/2008/04/3ww-hugo-and-ball.html

  8. anthonynorth Says:

    A good job with the words, there. And pass on my best to Bone’s father, please.

    The Bounce

  9. gautami tripathy Says:

    Bone, my best..

    Here is mine:

    http://firmlyrooted.blogspot.com/2008/04/parallel-plot.html

  10. Marcia (MeeAugraphie) Says:

    Bone, may a smile leap from your heart to your parent’s hearts today – and like carefully controlled but carefree ping pong balls, bounce back and forth in extended play to all including siblings.

    I went serious on 3WW today: Conclusions

  11. Tiel Aisha Ansari Says:

    Ghost Ball

  12. Pia Says:

    Thanks!

    Southern Highlights

    I must look for a house to rent so I will be around later.

  13. mariacristina Says:

    I ended up writing about a heart. I wrote an 8-minute free-write with the words, and ended up thinking about how hearts bounce back. Best wishes to Papa Bone.

    Home Remedies

    Thanks for the words, pia!

  14. Paul Says:

    Well Simon’s having second thoughts about his altercation with Morgana and slowly he comes to the conclusion that it’s time to eat humble pie.

  15. ratanaong Says:

    Title: “Smile for goodness sake!”
    http://presentrat.wordpress.com/2008/04/02/3ww-parallel-bounce-mysterious/

    Bone, may you and your father be well and happy always!

  16. Veens Says:

    And I thought I was early πŸ™‚

    Hope Bone’s dad..gets well soon and hope Bone is good too..!

    Here is my contribution http://myimaginationinthisworld.blogspot.com/2008/04/parallel-world.html

  17. Myrtle Beached Whale Says:

    great words.

  18. lissa Says:

    here’s mine also for NaPoWriMo

    http://www.justwritingwords.com/2008/04/fortune.html

  19. pri Says:

    my contribution πŸ™‚
    http://thiswholenewworld.blogspot.com/2008/04/little-truths-of-life.html

    “never say u give up”

    cheers!!

  20. On Resilience « This Girl Remembers Says:

    […] Three Word Wednesday prompt: parallel, bounce, mysterious […]

  21. Tumblewords Says:

    Wishing your dad a quick recovery, Bone!

    Good word selection, Pia!

    Here’s mine:

    Haiku

  22. thisgirlremembers Says:

    Bone, many thoughts and prayers are being sent your father’s way! Pia, thank you so much for this week’s words – they forced me to go somewhere that is VERY good for me right now. (It’s hard to stay mired when you’ve got “bounce” to contend with!)

    On Resilience

  23. lucy Says:

    These words inspired some fun! (thought you could use a laugh bone!)

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery for bones dad πŸ™‚

    http://luluspetals.blogspot.com/2008/04/3-ww.html

  24. leigh lear Says:

    finally the words flow.

    sorrow

  25. Leonard Blumfeld Says:

    Here’s a poem called Mysterious parallel bounce.

    My best wishes for recovery from open-heart surgery for Bone’s father.

  26. Marianne Says:

    All the best to Bone’s father…get well soon.

    My short poem can be found at http://poet4kids.blogspot.com

    Thanks for the words…

  27. James Steerforth Says:

    Here’s a tiny little story: mysterious parallel bounce.

    Best wishes to Bone’s father – quick recovery!

  28. UL Says:

    Bone, I hope your father feels better soon,

    http://ul-typingaway.blogspot.com/2008/04/mirage.html

  29. She walked with a mysterious bounce « niebla | fog Says:

    […] to incorporate three words from 3WW LXXX – parallel, bounce, […]

  30. niebla Says:

    Best wishes for recovery from the surgery!

    Here’s a trifle from antiquity: She walked with a mysterious bounce.

  31. slynne Says:

    I tried it!!!

    http://soyouthinkican.wordpress.com/2008/04/02/three-word-wednesday/

  32. pjd Says:

    mysterious bounce
    parallel paths through the wood
    tigger and rabbit

    Here are my haiku for today. I’m tellin’ ya, pia, it’s tough to form haiku when you’ve already used up 47% of your available syllables on three words!

    http://cornerkick.blogspot.com/2008/04/haiku-wednesday-april-2-2008.html

  33. Red Says:

    pjd – that’s what makes it so fun!

  34. Write From Karen Says:

    Bone, I hope dad is feeling better. I’m sending well wishes from Missouri.

    Me? I’ve got Civic Duty problems.

  35. Mysterious parallel bounce « Steer Forth! Says:

    […] Written using the three words mysterious, parallel and bounce from 3WW LXXX. […]

  36. TC Says:

    Ya’ll sure are fast! I’ll be around later to read everyone else’s.

    Karma’s laughter

    P.S. Pia, you did a fine job on the words. I’m sure Bone picked the person he most trusted to do the job justice when he asked you.

  37. Amarettogirl Says:

    I am back from my travels and a little ill,l but so excited to be back with 3WW, Bone and Pia.

    Bone…I left you a message at the tail end of all those lovely well-wishes at your blog- I send you the best of all possible energy and thoughts.

    Since I wasn’t feeling great i fused my SS prompt response with the 3WW prompt and I think its better because of it! Let me know what yo think!
    It’s called Bar Code Please and is at:
    http://amarettogirl.squarespace.com/the-written-word/

    p.s. Pia thank you so very much for adding me to the blogroll and I recv’d your wonderful messages!!! I am so appreciative and honored – i feel like I have a new extended blogosphere family!! I noticed the spelling is off but that happens to everyone with the word – amaretto – I was cursed from the moment I chose/drank it!!! πŸ˜‰

  38. Tammy Says:

    Great job Pia! You go Bone!

    I did a short poem on a misty day.

    http://mylifeasawarrior.blogspot.com/2008/04/3ww-mist.html

    Thanks

  39. paisley Says:

    way late with this one…. “fortune” cookie

    thanks pia for rising to the occasion…..

  40. Linda Jacobs Says:

    I’ve tried 3 times, now, to leave my link but absolutely nothing happens. When I click “submit Comment” it kicks me back to the home page of 3WW. I’m very confused. Figured I’d try to comment without a link. If this works, I’ll try one more time then will head to bed.

    Thanks, Pia, for these words that were magical for me!

    Bone, hang in there and I’m sending waves and waves of healing to your dad!

  41. Linda Jacobs Says:

    Well, that worked so here’s my link:

    Skinny Dip

  42. Jujee Says:

    3WW this week:
    Reply to Marissa

  43. mariacristina Says:

    Hey, y’all, I’ve been working almost since I posted my poem. I’ll be back tomorrow to read.
    Night night.

  44. pia Says:

    Thank you for all the nice things y’all said. Seeing the words Bone has picked out for over a year and a half now enabled me to pick out decent words

    This is totally embarrassing. Somehow comments were checked off closed on my blog which is very weird as when I want to close them it takes two times to close them

    I guess if I read my horoscope or fortune for today it would have said “don’t go near blogs” Any mistakes in 3WW today are mine and mine alone. Same with the blogroll always

  45. WriterKat Says:

    Nice job Pia – the words were the right blend of curiosity and challenge.

    If Only To Feel
    http://writerkatinpsychcity.blogspot.com/2008/04/3ww-writer-prompt-parallelmysteriousbou.html

  46. Xinh Says:

    I’m so totally behind. I’ll have to think up something for these words. In the meantime, enjoy all the other words I missed here.

  47. AuraGem Says:

    Even though I am still only a newbie here, all I see around is an absolutely wonderful effort all round! It’s a great little community and a credit to all involved!

    Here is my response! I tried a nonet for a change!

    Bouncer

    Gemma

  48. ThomG Says:

    Speedy recovery for Bone’s dad. As usual, I needed the day to roll these words (great words, Pia), around on my tongue.

    Eunuch

  49. OneMoreBeliever Says:

    doing a great job pia…. the words are terrific… bonez..hope your father is continuing with his recovering and you and your family are well… drenched

  50. Xinh Says:

    And here is my entry for these words.

  51. noahthegreat Says:

    Dimensions

  52. prats Says:

    Praying that Bone’s dad recovers soon and is healthier too.
    My first time here, and just thought i’d put down my attempt. Would love to know what you’ll think

    http://dreamsofwords.blogspot.com/2008/04/life.html
    Thank you
    prats

  53. J.C. Montgomery Says:

    As with the other’s, my thoughts are with Bone and his family.

    Here is mine for this week:

    The Addict

  54. Laane Says:

    I hope each day will be better.

    I forgot to put a link to my post here.
    So here it is.:

    Coma

  55. Jane Doe Says:

    I’m a little late this week. Here is my poem.

    Astral Projecting

  56. Medhini Says:

    This is my first time at Writer’s island. And here’s what I tried with the three words

    http://medhini.blogspot.com/2008/04/lateral-lives.html

  57. Barbara Torris Says:

    Me in a parallel place.

    b

  58. Beloved Dreamer Says:

    I am having a “poets block” and everything I write stinks!

    my poem

    love anyway-bd

Leave a Reply

