3WW LXXXI

by

Thanks to Pia for filling in last week and letting everyone know what was going on. There would have been no words without her. Dad got to come home from the hospital Sunday and seems to be doing well. I’m not able to adequately express my gratitude for all your thoughts, prayers, and words of concern and support over the past week. Thanks doesn’t seem like enough.

This week’s words are:
Funny
Remember
Theatre

50 Responses to “3WW LXXXI”

  1. gautami tripathy Says:

    Funny, I don’t remember visiting a theatre ever!

    Good to see you back, Bone!

    My post follows soon…

  2. gautami tripathy Says:

    I am back!

    slow demise

  3. MeeAugraphie Says:

    […] Bone, glad your dad is home and doing better! Now, to the other topic at hand: 3WW words: funny – remember – theatre. […]

  4. Marcia (MeeAugraphie) Says:

    I could not write comedy with these words, I wanted to, but could not…..

    Theatre of War

    Welcome back, though I loved having Pia as your substitute!

  5. Sherry Says:

    Glad to know your life is settling Bone.

    http://thejournalsofthemeanderingmuse.blogspot.com/2008/04/theatre-of-life-three-word-wednesday.html

  6. pri Says:

    here is my contribution—

    http://thiswholenewworld.blogspot.com/2008/04/world-of-make-believe.html

    take care! 🙂
    god bless!

  7. anthonynorth Says:

    Glad things are improving, Bone. Here’s my attempt this week:

    A Performance

  8. pjd Says:

    Way to start it off, Gautami!

    remember Wednesday!
    it’s haiku, not theater
    I hope they’re funny

    haiku wednesday

  9. Dramatic relationship « niebla | fog Says:

    […] using today’s words from 3WW – funny, remember, […]

  10. Karina Says:

    My very first Three Word Wednesday: Stage Fright

  11. Tiel Aisha Ansari Says:

    Glad your dad is better– praying for his continued recovery.

    Stage of Memory

  12. Myrtle Beached Whale Says:

    Mine is up.

  13. charlottalove Says:

    Her: Remember that guy I introduced you to last week?
    Him: Yes, that funny looking kid at the theatre?
    Her: Well, yes. His name is Bone and he’s not goofy looking. In fact, he’s cooler than you’ll ever be. Don’t call me anymore.

  14. Paul Says:

    Simon’s not usually lost for words, but today he really does have only one theing to say.

  15. Michelle Johnson Says:

    I just stopped by to say I am glad to hear your dad is out of the hospital and doing well and that it’s good to see you back. I have something in mind to write for these words but, it will have to wait til this weekend before I can post a link. I am working on another poem right now that is giving me fits. So, I will see you later. Have a nice day.

  16. watermaid Says:

    This is actually also my NaPoWriMo for tomorrow when I really must tear myself away from my computer. I’ll be back tomorrow night to read other people’s posts.
    mind games

  17. Barbara Torris Says:

    Okay, this was a perfect Etta prompt. More suggestions for things that Etta might do come in all the time. Thank your for suggestions my friends.

    b

  18. paisley Says:

    happy wednesday all… today feels like confession wednesday over here… both this post and my why paisley post are shall we say… intimate…..

    adult theater

  19. mariacristina Says:

    Here’s mine. I hope the younger generation has watched enough Nick at Night to know who June Cleaver is!

    Not June Cleaver

  20. serendipitous glimpses Says:

    i liked the prompts.

  21. lucy Says:

    so happy your dad is doing well Bone!
    I loved where your 3 words took me!

    http://luluspetals.blogspot.com/2008/04/3-word-wednesday.html

  22. Aaarti Says:

    Memories..

    http://aaartzmuses.blogspot.com/2008/04/3ww-memories.html

  23. Jane Doe Says:

    Welcome back Bone! Here is my contribution this week:

    Memories

    Have a great week everyone!

  24. pia Says:

    Thanks Bone and I’m so glad your Dad is home.

    Happy Wednesday!

    It’s the top post. Funny, how time slips away

  25. Write From Karen Says:

    Here’s to a dad’s speedy recovery, Bone. *cheers*

    This one was theaputic. Mwhahaha.

    Move It.

  26. Linda Jacobs Says:

    Great news about your dad!

    These words brought back a funny memory. Thanks!

    My poem

  27. Daily Panic Says:

    Thanks for the prompt!
    Here’s mine:
    http://adayonorbedge.blogspot.com/2008/04/13-kiss-of-death.html

  28. leigh lear Says:

    thanks for the prompt
    memories

  29. Rae Trigg Says:

    I’m glad your dad is better. My contribution this week is a bit silly:
    Laughing in the rain

  30. noahthegreat Says:

    Unlit

  31. sister AE Says:

    Best wishes for your Dad’s continued recovery.

    From me this week is a real-life story.
    http://havingwrit.blogspot.com/2008/04/think-fast-for-tww-81.html

  32. lissa Says:

    here’s mine:

    http://www.justwritingwords.com/2008/04/you-must-remember-this.html

  33. Tammy Says:

    Mine is a Nonet inspired by “August Rush.”

    http://mylifeasawarrior.blogspot.com/2008/04/3ww-nonet.html

    Happy Wednesday!

  34. idol « Zouxzoux Says:

    […] poem inspired by Bone’s 3 Word Wednesday. The words are: Funny Remember […]

  35. zouxzoux Says:

    My thoughts and prayers are still with you and your family, Bone.

    Here’s my entry this week:’
    http://zouxzoux.wordpress.com/2008/04/10/idol/

  36. UL Says:

    glad to hear your Dad is on the mend Bone, he is in my thoughts….i am sure he will have a fast recovery, stay strong, here’s my entry for the week, and hello to all of you –
    http://ul-typingaway.blogspot.com/2008/04/good-bad.html

  37. librarygirl62 Says:

    Long time listener, first time caller…
    http://driftingdivergence.blogspot.com/2008/04/firebird-x-rated-movie-theatre-and.html

  38. WriterKat Says:

    Firsts
    http://writerkatinpsychcity.blogspot.com/2008/04/3ww-writer-prompt-funnyremembertheater.html

  39. Tumblewords Says:

    Glad to hear the healing is taking place! Be well!

    Haiku and Fib for 3WW

  40. rel Says:

    It’s funny the things your remember.
    http://pciyrtpy.blogspot.com/2008/04/funny-remember-theatre-its-funny-things.html
    Thanks,
    rel

    I know it’s Thursday, but real life got in the way. 😉

  41. ratanaong Says:

    It’s great to know Dad is back!!! May he be well always! Here’s my scribbling for 3WW.

    http://presentrat.wordpress.com/2008/04/10/3www-remember-funny-theatre/

  42. ThomG Says:

    Bone, sometimes thanks is all it takes. I’m glad your dad is home and recuperating.

    Not my best here, I dn’t think, but the idea is there. I may need to recycle this further:

    D.I.Y. Ethics

  43. TC Says:

    I’m late to the game this week (yes, I’m sure ya’ll are used to it by now). The story kinda fits the weather outside for me today. I’ll be around to read everyone’s at some point in time.

    Love complicates things

  44. Medhini Says:

    I tried to write something funny.

    It’s titled ‘i know what you did….’

    http://medhini.blogspot.com/2008/04/i-know-what-you-did.html

  45. mariacristina Says:

    Hi, I changed the title of my poem, so I’m posting a new link. The other title was misleading, and threw off my blogging friends from the other side of the pond.

    Mrs. Slocum had a dream

  46. OneMoreBeliever Says:

    glad to hear all is well bones, welcome back…. today

  47. jee Says:

    no.. i not say anything……..

  48. Gemma Wiseman Says:

    Here is my response. It is just one of my amazing theatre experiences from a different point of view.

    The Salt of the Palace

    Gemma

  49. Veens Says:

    Glad to know everything is alright with you and your dad Bone.

    Here is my contribution for this week.

    http://veena-mypicsandstuff.blogspot.com/2008/04/drained.html

    Have a nice weekend ahead.

  50. Karina Says:

    My second ever Three Word Wednesday: Grief

Leave a Reply

