3WW CLXXXIII

by

Welcome to Three Word Wednesday, a prompt for writers, poets and those who journal. Glad you’ve stopped by and I personally look forward to reading the contributions.
A few housekeeping issues:
We’re pretty relaxed around here, and there’s no hard-and-fast rule that you have to post on Wednesday. You’ve a week to write, then post.
One of the great things about prompt sites is the feedback. I encourage everyone who contributes to make the rounds and read. We’re attention sluts; if the piece moves you, tell us. If there’s something that needs to be fixed, offer constructive criticism. That means checking back here throughout the week.
Finally, I am giving serious consideration of moving 3WW over to Blogger. I am having difficulties with the spam filter trapping contributors and the blog roll here is woefully out-of-date. If there’s no great outcry, I will shift over to Blogger in the next couple of weeks, yet keep this site up for the memories.
This is your site as much as mine, and Bone, who originated it. Let me know what you think.
Here’s this week’s three words:

Caustic
Hunch
Sacrifice

42 Responses to “3WW CLXXXIII”

  1. anthonynorth Says:

    WordPress can be a pain at times, but overall I prefer it to Blogger. Mindst you, for a pure prompt site, I can see the attraction. Have you thought of using Mister Linky too?
    You’ll find mine here:

    http://beyondtheblog.wordpress.com/2010/03/28/knowledge-3

  2. Leo Says:

    Thom, for a pure prompt site like 3WW, Blogger can be real useful πŸ™‚ I’ll be a regular contributor no matter what the platform.

    Here’s mine:
    Sacrifice

  3. Americanising Desi Says:

    and it is playing with me again grrr!~

  4. Americanising Desi Says:

    Caustic Love

  5. Anonymously Secret Says:

    Wont be doing this week’s prompt. Being sick blocks my mind 😦 I will always prefer wordpress over blogger but it you think it’s the best for 3WW, I’ll always be supportive and will definitely check back each week.

  6. ThomG Says:

    This is a complete mess:

    Letters

  7. Rashi Says:

    http://psychedchick.blogspot.com/2010/03/caustic-words.html

    That is my post for this week πŸ™‚

    I recently moved from WP to Blogger. It is just so much better. Lemme know if you need any kind help maintaining the blog or anything. Always ready to help out πŸ™‚

  8. lissa Says:

    I’m all for moving to Blogger, okay, I’m totally bias but I welcome the change

    now let’s see if I can write something this week…

  9. New Beginnings « Ambrosian Ecstasy Says:

    […] 31, 2010 She had hunch about upcoming things. He lied about extra marital affair he was […]

  10. BlueMist Says:

    I love WP but I have a feeling that prompt blogs work best in Blogger. May be because most of the prompt blogs I have seen are on blogger probably. Both have their own plus and minus points. Though moving to blogger will not stop me from participating to 3WW. πŸ™‚
    Here is fiction 55 for this week.
    New Beginnings</a?

  11. Tiel Aisha Ansari Says:

    I’ve never tried WordPress, so can’t really offer any comparison. But I’ve been plenty happy with Blogger. From a contributor’s point of view I don’t think it makes too much difference, so go with whatever seems easier to administer.

    Oh yeah– this week, Quasimodo Gets Revenge for Esmeralda

  12. Kitty Says:

    Here’s mine for this week. I’ve never tried wordpress but never had many big problems with blogger. I’ll follow whichever you chose.

    http://planet-kitty.blogspot.com/2010/03/monster.html

  13. Daily Panic Says:

    I’m still going to play along… Just let a player play!

    or in our case let a writer write!

    thanks for posting the three words every week.

    – DP

  14. Carina Says:

    I’m a blogger fan. Sounds like a good idea.

    http://carinapartofthemain.blogspot.com/2010/03/he-sat-on-edge-of-broken-speeder-and.html

  15. Jay Thurston Says:

    March was a 5 Wednesday month. I somehow managed to roll all 15 words of the month into this piece. Thanks for reading, and I apologize in advance if this is offends anyone.

    “The March”

    http://jaythurston.blogspot.com/2010/03/march-3-word-wednesday-caustic-hunch.html

  16. Ann (bunnygirl) Says:

    I’m early today! Here’s a Maelstrom story for you: http://www.maelstromrock.com/2010/03/maelstrom-extra-get-your-kicks-on.html

    I might do another 3WW post if time and inclination permit.

  17. Lilibeth Says:

    This was a hard one, but I finally pulled it off.

  18. Thoughts Have Wings » Growth Says:

    […] Three Word Wednesday caustic hunch sacrifice […]

  19. Lilibeth Says:

    Here’s the link

    http://gildorianne.blogspot.com/2010/03/caustic-hunch-sacrifice.html

  20. Stan Ski Says:

    Hi Thom,
    I’m all for anything that makes life a little easier for you, especially if it improves thins at our end too. Whatever you decide to do, I intend to continue contributing to 3WW.
    In the meantime you’ll find this weeks offering here: http://says-sir-ten.blogspot.com/2010/04/caustic-hunch-sacrifice.html

  21. Lilibeth Says:

    Oh, and I like blogger too, but I’ve never tried anything else.

  22. lissa Says:

    here’s my attempt:

    http://www.justwritingwords.com/2010/03/reunion.html

  23. Zouxzoux Says:

    So glad to hear we have more than a day to contribute. Personally, it’s hard for me to write a poem to publish the same day so you will most def be seeing my contributions in the days following the prompts.

  24. chrisd Says:

    You have to do what you think is best. I applaud all your hard work to do this and keep up with it.

  25. Thomma Lyn Says:

    Okeydokey, Thom! My story is up:

    Matchmaking

    And I’m fine with whatever you want to do re: platform for 3WW. I’m hooked! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your inspiration and hard work.

  26. b Says:

    A little flash that had Amazon thinking I was a scifi writer…maybe so.

    b

    http://torristravels.blogspot.com/2010/03/imagethreewordwednesday.html

  27. Angel Says:

    Here are my contributions for this week.

    <a href="http://angelsharums-storyboard.blogspot.com/2010/03/you-cant-win-them-all.html"<You can't win them all

  28. Angel Says:

    Darnit! Let’s try that again.

    You can’t win them all

  29. Leo Says:

    hi Thom and other 3WW bandwagon friends,
    my friend and I have started a picture based short story MeMe.
    its a weekly theme and goes online each thursday. Hope you can join us @ Thursday Tales

    thanks,
    Leo! πŸ™‚

  30. Just Someone Says:

    I agree with lot of what others said

    Love 3WW – no matter what πŸ™‚ I use blogger and am a very basic user! so cannot comment – but either way I will continue to participate

    After a long long time, I missed one last week 😦 couldnt get myself to it 😦

    Hopefully, back on track this week ….

    http://monthofapril2008.blogspot.com/2010/03/not-my-day.html

  31. TD Says:

    Been working on this poem for over a week. These words helped to complete it. Thanks, Tom.

    http://alifeindavidsdays.blogspot.com/2010/04/3ww-caustic-hunch-sacrifice-in-vain.html

  32. Scribbling Gal Says:

    earlier attempts spammed
    hope you get this
    http://creativelyscribbling.blogspot.com/2010/04/solitude.html

    And i would prefer blogger change as wordpress spams me forever !

  33. Prompts Says:

    http://weekendwordsmith.blogspot.com/

  34. Dee Says:

    forgot to add my two cents on the wordpress/blogger thing. I’ll hang out whatever way you swing. πŸ™‚
    I know wordpress is a different animal if you have your own domain but I don’t know if you want to go to the expense of your own domain and having it hosted for a site of prompts. I lucked out and a friend registered my domain and hosts my blog. The domain costs me ten bucks a year and he hosts for free. He also fixed things for me once when I got hacked.
    I have used blogger and like it fine – it just didn’t give me the control I wanted for what I do now.

  35. chrisd Says:

    http://myscatteredstones.blogspot.com/2010/04/three-word-wednesday-033110.html

  36. geeta Says:

    First time….
    Here is my link http://www.itslifeblog.com/2010/04/02/avatar

  37. pieceofpie Says:

    hi thommyg… glad that u took the initiative after bones and pia to keep 3ww alive… so here there or wherever is just allright w/me… monster moves

  38. Jane Doe Says:

    I haven’t been around for a while, but I’ll offer my two cents. I think moving to Blogger is a good idea, but I’ll continue to follow your site wherever you go.

    Duplicity

  39. Tumblewords Says:

    Is it Wednesday yet? πŸ™‚

    A Triple

  40. Shweta Says:

    This is my first attempt in 3WW hope u guys like it…

    And i personally love blogger…spammers or no spammers i will not leave blogger..just love the templates here…

    http://thehope-life.blogspot.com/2010/04/caustic-sacrifice.html

  41. shweta Says:

    http://thehope-life.blogspot.com/2010/04/caustic-sacrifice.html

    the link supposedly refuses to work…so sorry i am posting it again…thanks Thom for informing…

  42. Sharp Little Pencil Says:

    I switched from Blogger to WordPress; however, I visit all sites. Today, I’m trying to post, and this is the first and only time WordPress has made me SWEAR!!!!! I cannot get it to “take” my own post on my own site. But they both have their strengths and weaknesses. Blogger has that Captcha! feature, which prevents robots handily. WordPress thinks Askimet is enough, and I’m now wondering if that’s my problem – something in my system.

    Will post later!

Leave a Reply

